Indelible

by fortheloveoflupe

delicate and open
my heart seeps devotion
soaking in commotion
marinating emotion

sex, drugs, alcohol and soul-
-less. nothing but a blow.
taking me on fast rides,
furious surprise
leaving me at the top with a beautiful view and no way

d
o
w
n.

exposed to the elements
energy piercing my skin
this aint a surge of emotion it’s a battle with my sin
my might wearing thin.

i’m not saying that i’m perfect
no, i’m saying that i’m far.
far from serendipidy, far cries – foreshadowed demise.

i ride in this shadow
dodging confrontation
slipping s
                   h
                     a
                       l
                         l
                           o
                              w.

prayers for manna from Heaven
can you let me in, can i breathe again?
for i’m in indelible motion, undeniable transformation
overwhelm…excitement!

the greatest realm, weakest rhyme
brushing shoulders with the divine
i am at my most sublime.

